The Wannabe Author

I love writing stories. I always daydream about becoming a published author and have people reading my books. There’s a couple of problems with that though. First of all, I can never finish writing a book. I can’t even finish writing a chapter. I have this awesome plot just forming in my head, but I’m unable to put it on paper. Secondly, I’m terrible at writing. My friend says my writing is good, but she’s biased. That, or she may actually think it’s good. I can’t seem to make myself like it though. I keep redoing it, hoping it comes out better. Once I get writer’s block, more ideas start forming in my brain that have nothing to do with the story I’m writing. So I begin starting new stories and I can never finish them. Repeat that a few times and that’s the predicament I’m in. I’ve been trying to stick to one story though. I’ve just begun this one. I have an amazing plot in my mind, but I don’t know how that’s gonna turn out when I type it up. So, wish me luck and hopefully I’ll be able to finish it. If I even get through chapter one. Remember that commenting is encouraged. As always, thanks for reading! 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Wannabe Author

Leave a comment