The Heterosexual German Girl

The other day had been my second day back to school and I already have a crush. That has to be a new record. There is this girl in my photography class. This girl is gorgeous. I walk in the classroom and she gives me the cutest smile. There were plenty of places to sit, but, of course, I instantly decided to sit next to her. I don’t know why. Maybe to give myself the chance to say something? I didn’t speak a word. I’m not very good at striking up conversation. I silently hoped she would turn around and say ‘Hi’, but she faced the door, waiting for a friend. After a few minutes, all the seats are filled and the teacher strikes up a conversation with the girl. Even though her voice was soft, I could hear she had an accent, but I couldn’t quite pinpoint what it was. That was until they started talking about Germany. When she spoke a little louder, I could hear the obvious German accent. Of course, that just made me like her even more. We’ve chatted a few times while heading to fourth period. We’ve only spoken to each other twice and for a short time. I would probably try to ask her out or something if there wasn’t just one little problem. She’s straight. It sucks that I can’t date her and it sucks to get a crush on a straight girl. I would like to be friends with her though, but, like I said before, I’m not good at striking up a conversation. Thanks for reading. 🙂 I know I haven’t posted for a few days, but school just started so I’ve been a little busy.

Leave a comment